New Music Friday: Above & Beyond, Carnage, Lil Pump, Don Diablo

This post was originally published on this site

It’s Friday, January 20th and with our weekly new EDM playlist being updated yesterday’s it’s time to introduce this week’s newest tunes. From this past week alone, we discovered 205 new songs with a handful of remix EPs, new hit singles, and a handful of albums. Compare this to only 58 new releases from two

The post New Music Friday: Above & Beyond, Carnage, Lil Pump, Don Diablo appeared first on EDM Sauce.

NMF Roundup: Robotaki enlists Nevve on electropop anthem, Mercer satisfies with Spinnin’ release, Fatboy Slim gets a Carmada remix

This post was originally published on this site

The most important day of every week: New Music Friday. As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed.

Super8 & Tab have been on a self-proclaimed “meaningful musical journey together” for the past two years in preparation for their third studio album, Reformation Part 1, out Feb. 23. Today, the Finish trance duo share an uplifting, ethereal tune featuring Envy Monroe as the fourth single off the album.

After an exciting journey opening for Madeon and Porter Robinson‘s Shelter Live tour, Robotaki shows off his playful side in a chill, synth-laden electro-pop track, “Together We’re Screwed.” The producer enlists the warm vocals of Nevve on this charming, catchy jaunt.

Two powerhouse producers have teamed up for their first release of 2018. Out now on KSHMR‘s Dharma Worldwide, “Here With You” is a high-octane jam that is sure to have big-room enthusiasts jumping up and down on the dance floor.

Parisian producer Mercer taps Ron Carroll’s satisfying vocals out now on Spinnin’ Records.

Hook N Sling takes on emerging Swedish singer/songwriter Clara Mae’s debut acoustic pop track, released last month on Big Beat Records. The Aussie-born producer turns the track into a high-energy electro-pop anthem perfectly suited for the dance floor.

Vancouver-based duo The Funk Hunters enlist dance/R&B group DiRTY RADiO for “Turn Down The Silence,” the third single off their upcoming album Typecast. Showcasing versatility, the duo’s signature funky sound ventures into the realms of pop music, while DiRTY RADiO deliver a standout vocal performance.

Riot Ten‘s first single off his forthcoming EP, The Dead, comes as a hard-hitting dubstep production with Sullivan King and DJ Paul from Three Six Mafia. Moshers: proceed with caution to the middle of the dance floor.

How do you say no to the legendary Fatboy Slim? You don’t. At the English tastemaker’s request, Aussie electronic duo Carmada gives his 1998 classic “Right Here, Right Now” an edgy modern tune-up. The remix is set to appear on Fatboy Slim’s forthcoming remix EP, Fatboy Slim VS Australia.

To celebrate the 35th anniversary of Nena’s “99 Red Balloons,” emerging Nordic talents Oliver Nelson and Tobtok have reimagined the iconic party starter as a future house composition.

Brussels-based producer Stephen Fasano is known for his illusory compositions as The Magician. His newest release combines elements of nu-disco into hip-hop for an exuberant house track.



Michael Calfan has emerged within dance music as the protagonist of a fresh new sound with a more sensitive quality. This courageous brand of soul house shines in his newest single, which is meant to not only get bodies moving on the dance floor, but also touch to the heart.

Born Dirty proves himself the master of breaks once again in his newest release on Insomniac Records. With an eclectic mix of musical influences, Born Dirty constructs his signature hybrid sound resting on a solid backbone of hip-hop, house and techno. “Crazy” is a must-listen tune.

Electro-pop duo Sundial have released their first single of 2018, “Who Cares,” which is out now on Seeking Blue.

Insomniac to Revamp Hollywood Nightclub

This post was originally published on this site

Tucked away in an obscure strip of Hollywood Boulevard, between The Museum of Death and the infamous Florentine Gardens Nightclub, lies a haven for EDM nightlife in Los Angeles, Create Nightclub. Over the course of its lifetime, Create (formerly known as The Vanguard) has hosted some of the biggest names in the industry including Zedd,

The post Insomniac to Revamp Hollywood Nightclub appeared first on EDM Sauce.

The Magician unveils Slow Motion remix package

This post was originally published on this site

Charismatic Belgian DJ and producer The Magician has unveiled the dynamic remix package for his smash single ‘Slow Motion’; a collaboration with UK producer TCTS, featuring the brilliant vocals of Sam Sure. Featuring reworkings from both Boston Bun and Punctual, the two acts opt for varied styles on their productions. Boston Bun kicks off his

The post The Magician unveils Slow Motion remix package appeared first on EDM Sauce.

Tomorrowland Has Already Dropped Its Second Round Of Artists For 2017

This post was originally published on this site

It was only yesterday that Tomorrowland dropped its first round of artists for the 2017 festival, and we already have our second artist announcement. Joining everyone announced in Part 1 yesterday is:

Afrojack | Andy C | Art Department | Bonzai All Stars | DJ Snake | Joris Voorn | Ken Ishii
Kollektiv Turmstrasse | Krewella | Lauren Lane | Loco Dice | Lost Frequencis | Maceo Plex
Mark Knight | Martin Garrix | Martin Solveig | Matthias Tanzmann | Nicole Moudaber
Radical Redemption | Seven Lions | Sven Vath | Technasia | The Magician | Yellow Claw | Zatox

This is still only the second phase of artists, and it’s really just trickling out. Tomorrowland is notorious for its excessively large lineups, and if the stage hosts are anything to go by, there’s going to be a lot of amazing music this year over two weekends.

This article was first published on Your EDM.
Source: Tomorrowland Has Already Dropped Its Second Round Of Artists For 2017

DA Premiere: Gorgon City – Smile feat. Elderbrook (The Magician Remix)

This post was originally published on this site

UK duo Gorgon City premiered their seventh single of the past six months, “Smile,” on NPR’s Morning Becomes Eclectic at the end of September. The track is the latest installment in the group’s ongoing KINGDOM project. With a high profile radio nod from acclaimed host Jason Bentley, the group have solidified their crossover appeal outside of the dance music space.  

An official remix of the track from The Magician zeroes in on the house foundation of the pop-driven production. Up-and-coming vocalist Elderbrook’s warm topline is fresh yet familiar in the reimagination of the track, and his crisply-crafted production makes for a club-friendly alternative to the original.

The track’s release comes on the heels of Gorgon City’s most successful show run to date, selling out Brixton Academy after two years spent touring abroad. Elderbrook will join the group on all of their UK dates. In January, Gorgon City will host their own KINGDOM event at Mexico’s acclaimed BPM Festival at the Blue Parrot.

Read more:

Gorgon City release new single ‘Smile’ with Elderbrook

The Magician – Shy feat. Brayton Bowman