Silk Music Delivers Masterful Remix Album For Acclaimed Duo, The Midnight

This post was originally published on this site

Since the August 2017 release of “The Midnight Remixed,” one of the most acclaimed releases in Silk Music history, Tim McEwan and Tyler Lyle, better known as The Midnight, have released a #1 Billboard Dance album (“Kids”) and toured much of North America, Europe, and Australia. It is safe to say that the magical discography

The post Silk Music Delivers Masterful Remix Album For Acclaimed Duo, The Midnight appeared first on EDM Sauce.

Bronze Whale Unveils ‘The Shape of Things’ Remix Pack

This post was originally published on this site

Hot off of their 11-track debut album, The Shape of Things, enigmatic duo Bronze Whale has received massive praise from the likes of Apple Music which placed 4 of the tracks in one of their highest performing playlists Today’s Chill, along with being in regular rotation on Sirius XM Chill. To top it all off the

The post Bronze Whale Unveils ‘The Shape of Things’ Remix Pack appeared first on EDM Sauce.

LNOE100 is a renaissance and a look into the Sasha-led imprint’s future

This post was originally published on this site

LNOE100 is a renaissance and a look into the Sasha-led imprint’s futureLNOE100

LNOE100, a landmark release for Sasha‘s iconic label and also its first-ever compilation, has officially landed on digital shelves. While it comes as a bit of a shocker to realize that it took Last Night On Earth 99 prior releases and nearly a decade to get to this point, there are few occasions that feel more fitting for this release format to finally manifest itself. High expectations had been placed on this record, especially with its bold concept. It saw a similar format to the Involver series in which the entirety of its songs are all remixes—but this time, each of the targets are treasured items from the label’s catalog, and a different remixer was assigned to each.

Sasha recruited a wide array of new and established talents for the honors, ranging from the big room techno sounds of Nicole Moudaber, to the moodier touches of Locked Groove and Fur Coat. It’s important to note that this is not in mix format; the tracks are meant to be savored individually, rather than enjoyed as part of a cohesive, big picture. This in no way diminishes LNOE100‘s quality.

The compilation begins with Radio Slave‘s rendition of Sasha’s vocal anthem and one of LNOE’s first releases, “Cut Me Down.” Clocking in at nearly 11 minutes, Radio Slave builds a slow burning groover that simmers in drawn-out synth notes, crisp percussion, and spacey sound effects. There’s no need to listen to the rest of ten remaining tracks to know that this one is already a standout. Similarly intoxicating is John Monkman‘s Modular Dub take on ThermalBear’s “U Love” and Dubspeeka’s mesmerizing transformation of Ejeca’s “HiRollin.” All three of these tracks feel fresh in their design, pointing toward a future for the label that remains on the cutting edge.

Quality lies in every corner of LNOE100. Frankey & Sandrino put forth an impressive interpretation of “PolyRhythmic” by Kate Simko and Tevo, turning into a progressive lane with sensual basslines and clever melodic manipulation. Fur Coat did a notable job in re-working Sasha’s “Singularity” into a darker, tougher number build for a superclub, while Yotto added energy and flow into the twinkling “Smokemonk.” One must not forget Locked Groove’s cerebral reconstruction of Max Cooper’s “Careless,” which takes the original hook and drapes it on top of stripped-down grooves and pungent kicks. It’s not too overpowering, but charged enough to play at peak time.

All in all, LNOE100 is a testament to the quality that Sasha has, and continues to curate as he leads his imprint into its next chapter. Order a copy here.



Tchami & Malaa unveil No Redemption Tour Remix compilation

This post was originally published on this site

Although Tchami and Malaa’s 11-date, North American No Redemption tour concluded in December, the spirit of “house music all night long” lives on within the newly released No Redemption Tour remix pack.

A nine-track compilation that embodies the pulsating beats and deeper tones for which both Tchami and Malaa have cultivated a loyal following, the remix pack sees artists like Noizu, Alesia, Dillon Nathaniel, and more submit entrancing takes on No Redemption Tour hallmark tracks, including “Adieu,” “The Sermon,” “Bylina,” and Tchami’s signature throwback, “Afterlife.”

Tchami’s ‘World To Me’ gets a world of its own in fresh nine-track remix pack

This post was originally published on this site

Tchami has followed up the recent release of MK‘s tech house take on his tropical-tinged, future house track “World To Me” with a full remix EP for the track. By giving the number a world of its own, Tchami displays just how deeply one’s own production proclivities can affect the outcome of a track. The new EP presents widely different versions of the number, each enjoyable in their own right. From the more lighthearted future bass take by Rootkit, to the sped up arcade style remix by Kidnun, it’s a world not to miss out on.

Read More:

Tchami – World To Me (MK Remix)

Tchami goes tropical with ‘World To Me’

Tchami releases ‘World To Me’ (feat. Luke James) music video


Premiere: AlphaCub – Friends (Remix Pack)

This post was originally published on this site

Today we’ve got the chance to premiere a standout remix pack for AlphaCub’s electronic-pop/dance creation, “Friends.” COINS, Nightizm and TurboKillz are the three producers selected for the EP and each artist brings a totally new flavor to the original. With the high quality and variety of sound on here, we couldn’t pick a favorite. So you’ll just

The post Premiere: AlphaCub – Friends (Remix Pack) appeared first on EDM Sauce.

Ekali shares ‘Edit Pack III’ + production tips with fans [Free Download]

This post was originally published on this site

The newest member of the OWSLA family, Ekali, has proven himself a breakout force this year. The Vancouver-based artist has not only released several explosive collaborations with Denzel CurryZHU, and Quix, but has also successfully launched his Awakening mix series, along with a fantastically-curated Triple J Mixup 2.0.

Now Ekali hopes to share some of his successive accomplishments with novice producers looking to start out in mixing. The producer took to his social channels with a six-track edit pack filled with mashups and other DJ tools that he’s been playing with in live performance. The standout track on the pack is Ekali’s “Neverbloom” mashup, which combines RÜFÜS DU SOL’s hotly-remixed ballad, “Innerbloom,” and Flume’s future bass anthem, “Never Be Like You.” The entire pack is available for download here.

Read More: 

Porter Robinson debuts new alias and song as Virtual Self [UPDATED]

Celebrate the fifth anniversary of Flume’s self-titled debut LP [Stream]

Illenium makes hotly anticipated Diplo and Friends debut