Diplo has a production credit on a forthcoming Turnstile track

This post was originally published on this site

The question “what would Diplo do?” might best be rephrased as “what is Diplo doing;” the electronic virtuoso’s next step ever unpredictable. Diplo has quickly shifted gears from his recent photoshoot with L’Uomo Vogue to earn a production credit on “Right To Be,” a track expected to appear on Turnstile’s LP Time & Space, due out on February 23.

The accreditation adds “hardcore” to the extensive list of genres with which Diplo has been involved over the course of his career. Given that Diplo boasts quite a star studded list of previous productions for artists ranging from Die Antwoord to Big Sean, however unexpected Diplo’s work with hardcore style arrives, his influence on the forthcoming Turnstile track can only be expected to be advantageous for the punk crew.


H/T: Kerrang


Read More:

Good morning mix; Ghastly on Diplo & Friends [Director’s Cut]

Diplo graces L’Uomo Vogue with his good looks

Richie Hawtin, Bonobo, Diplo & more lead Sónar Festival’s 25th annual Barcelona edition

Jameston Thieves – Ghost

This post was originally published on this site

Genre-agnostic producer and Phoenix native Jameston Thieves is back with new music with the bassy single “Ghost.”

His latest track seamlessly smashes together ambient, uplifting chords with a raw gritty bassline. Synthesized vocals add a unique flair to the track during the intro and make way for a heavy drop that is a welcome surprise from the intro that skews towards punk rock. While there is certainly a lot going on within “Ghost,” Thieves displays his remarkable production ability as it seamlessly blends together.


Read More:

Lost Frequencies & Netsky drop 6-track remix EP for ‘Here with You

Anki drops dynamic single “All Alone” feat. Micah Martin

The Bloody Beetroots announce long-awaited new LP ‘The Great Electronic Swindle’

This post was originally published on this site

Masked mayhem maker and electro punk pioneer Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo has officially announced the release of the Bloody Beetroots‘ long-awaited third studio album, The Great Electronic Swindle. The new record will feature a slew of musical talent from outside of the electronic music spectrum, ranging from Aussie rockers JET to Anders Friden of In Flames to most recently, self-proclaimed EDM hater Perry Farrell on the album’s new single “Pirates, Punks, and Politics” released today with the album’s announcement.

Rifo, who is celebrating his masked moniker’s tenth anniversary in 2017, has always maintained a renegade association with electronic music, and his new album, loaded with collaborations, is expected to continue the artistic progression of the Bloody Beetroots’ rebellious relationship with dance music. Regarding the record’s unapologetic title, Rifo explains,

“The title is a tribute to the Sex Pistols and the film ‘The Great Rock and Roll Swindle’ directed by Julian Temple.  It was a sign of the end of an era. The end of Punk.  I want to reclaim that for electronic music because the business squeezed the genre so much that they delivered the end of electronic music itself.  We are living in a great electronic swindle.”

The Great Electronic Swindle is due October 20 via Canadian imprint Last Gang. Stream the Bloody Beetroot’s latest, “Pirates, Punks, and Politics” here.

Read More:

The Bloody Beetroots reveal album details, US tour dates [EXCLUSIVE]

FIRST LOOK: The Bloody Beetroots issue gut-wrenching new single, ‘Saint Bass City Rockers’


The Chainsmokers, San Holo, Zedd & More Feature In Addicting New Mashup

This post was originally published on this site

Yesterday we featured the annual mashup remix from Earworm, who famously takes each year’s most famous songs and blends them all together into something perhaps more palatable, perhaps more terrifyingly addictive. Not long before that, we featured a new mashup from Kap Slap, which featured gnash, The Chainsmokers, Justin Bieber and Odesza that we absolutely fell in love with. It seems that mashups are regaining popularity, at least somewhat, and we aren’t complaining.

Though, Captain Cuts definitely isn’t hopping on the bandwagon. The DJ trio from Los Angeles has long made mashups to play out at shows, and they’re always rather remarkable. The latest one, dubbed “The Life Of Emo,” is no different. Putting together cuts from The Chainsmokers, Madeon, Lido, San Holo, Krewella and more with classics from Blink 182, Panic! At The Disco, The Used, Taking Back Sunday and more, Captain Cuts creates a time machine that bends space and time with the current musical climate.

Check it all out below, and peep the tracklist if you’re feeling curious.

1. “This Is Your Captain Speaking” (0:00)
2. “Taste Of San Holo” — The Used x San Holo + Dr Dre (0:24)
3. “Feeling U There” — Blink 182 x Jack Ü (2:02)
4. “MakeDamnPanda” — Taking Back Sunday x Desiigner x Rae Sremmurd x Billboard x Martin Garrix + Bebe Rexha (4:21)
5. “We Rise Fr The Mmrs” — Fall Out Boy x San Holo (7:34)
6. “Basket Quartzz” — Green Day x KRNE (9:20)
7. “Best Of Gold Centuries” — The Starting Line x Kiiara x Fall Out Boy x Lido (10:58)
8. “Starboy Transit Gloria” — Brand New x The Weeknd x Krewella (12:17)
9. “I Write Divinity” — Panic At The Disco x Jai Wolf x Porter Robinson x Jay Z (13:50)
10. “What’s My Closer Again?” — Blink 182 x The Chainsmokers + Justin Caruso x K?D + Daft Punk (16:23)
11. “Home On Ocean Avenue” — Yellowcard x Madeon (18:18)
12. “Ain’t Love Like Roses In Hell?” — All American Rejects x The Chainsmokers x Grey + Hailee Steinfeld + Zedd x Paramore x Captain Cuts (20:27)
13. “My Own Worst Alarm In The Hills” — Lit x Matoma x The Weeknd (22:19)
14. “In Too Seeb” — Sum 41 x Coldplay + Seeb (24:11)
15. “So Long And Greenlight” — My Chemical Romance x Pitbull + Lunchmoney Lewis x The Chainsmokers + The Him x The Beatles (25:22)


Image via Rukes.com

This article was first published on Your EDM.
Source: The Chainsmokers, San Holo, Zedd & More Feature In Addicting New Mashup