NMF Roundup: Dillon Francis remixes Saweetie, Mat Zo unveils ‘Emotion Sickness’ + more

This post was originally published on this site

NMF Roundup: Dillon Francis remixes Saweetie, Mat Zo unveils ‘Emotion Sickness’ + moreDillon Francis Gerald Rave Jungle

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Dillon Francis pumps his fans up this NMF with a remix of Saweetie’s “My Type,” and Mat Zo reveals his long-anticipated “Emotion Sickness.” Lane 8 showcases another brilliant single in “Sunday Song,” and Lost Kings, Sevyn Streeter and Luh Kel get the party started with “LA & The Parties.” Matt Lange and Kerry Leva reveal their blissful collaboration, “Every Word,” and Vincent and Naderi waste no time on their new powerful single, “Wasted Time.” Spooky dubstep returns for October in Figure and Dubscribe’s “The Phantom of the Opera,” and Chris Lorenzo tries his hand at drum ‘n’ bass production in “Take Me as I Am.” MitiS and RUNN craft a gorgeous soundscape on “Shattered,” and Chrome Sparks remixes Whethan and The Knocks’ “Summer Luv.” Dash Berlin shines on a new remix of Myon and ICON’s “Cold Summer,” and Morgan Page, Matt Fax, and Lissie take “The Longest Road To The Ground.” TroyBoi gets intense on his new single, “The Truth,” and Armin van Buuren and Cimo Frankel offer a dreamy trance collaboration, “All Comes Down.”

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.

Photo credit: Rukes

Loud Luxury share new single, ‘I’m Not Alright,’ announce North American tour [Stream]

This post was originally published on this site

Loud Luxury share new single, ‘I’m Not Alright,’ announce North American tour [Stream]25299175 1328534723918330 1032811195551577926 N

Loud Luxury are making like the lyrics of their pervasive single, “Body,” and giving fans “some verbs” with their next move: the release of their highly anticipated new single, “I’m Not Alright.” For their latest, Andrew Fedyk and Joe De Pace of Loud Luxury partner with fellow producer Bryce Vine on the tune. “I’m Not Alright” is a deviation from the electronic firepower that Loud Luxury unleashed on some of their most recognizable hits, and overall a gravitation towards a more pop-leaning, songwriter-centric format. Loud Luxury separate Vine’s guitar-assisted verses with spunky dance drops that offer a glimmer of the mellower side of Loud Luxury’s constructive ability.

“I’m Not Alright” is the musical brainchild of Loud Luxury’s chance encounter with Vine in Los Angeles. “We met [Vine] at a party…through a friend when we got back from our fall tour,” the duo said.

“The next day, he came over and showed us an idea he [had] that was just a guitar and chorus. During our winter tour we worked across North America in hotel rooms, studios, and even an Uber with our headphones to finish writing the song.”

The serendipitous sonic offering derives from the sentiment that making mistakes is a natural part of being human. “This song is about coming to terms with your flaws,” Loud Luxury added.

The Canadian dance dynamos will embark on their first-ever headlining North American tour alongside special guests, CID, MEDUZA, Bijou, Black Caviar, Dzeko, Midnight Kids, Frank Walker, and Justin Caruso, each of whom will provide city-specific support. Loud Luxury’s expansive live initiative will commence on August 29 in Salt Lake City, Utah. From there, the Armada heavyweights will work their way through no short number of US cities, including San Diego, Los Angeles, Portland, Orlando, Washington, Brooklyn, and many more. Tickets to the NIGHTS LIKE THIS tour are now available, and can be purchased here.