NMF Roundup: Diplo remixes Kaskade, Spencer Brown takes on deadmau5 + more

This post was originally published on this site

NMF Roundup: Diplo remixes Kaskade, Spencer Brown takes on deadmau5 + moreSpencer Brown Press 3 E1568995205752

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Diplo leads the charge this NMF with a sultry remix of Kaskade, Felix Cartal and Jenn Blosil’s “More,” and Spencer Brown previews deadmau5’s forthcoming here’s the drop! remix LP with his take on “fn pig (ov).” Cashmere Cat’s sophomore album makes its debut on Sept. 20, featuring song like the Christina Aguilera-sampled “WATERGIRL,” and Chris Lorenzo takes on Boombox Cartel and MadeinTYO’s “NEW WIP.” M83’s much-anticipated 15-song DSVII is out now, featuring songs like “Feelings,” and Kill Paris puts an even groovier spin on Haywyre’s already-funky “Storyteller.” Opiuo and Lafa Taylor shine in “Send It,” and Muzzy tackles Knife Party’s “Ghost Train” with a sinister rendition of his own. Billy Kenny and Huxley take to the dance floor on “SWEAT,” and Feenixpawl and Marcus Santoro bring the feels with “Forever Young.” Cristoph puts his own spin on The Temper Trap’s “Sweet Disposition,” and Dom Dolla plays with words on “San Frandisco.” David Guetta remixes himself as Jack Back in a new remix of “Thing For You,” and Luttrell paints a serene soundscape with his remix of Jai Wolf and Mr Gabriel’s “Lose My Mind.”

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.

Chris Lorenzo, PIERCE & Volt, NXSTY crown varied revamps of Boombox Cartel’s ‘NEW WIP’

This post was originally published on this site

Chris Lorenzo, PIERCE & Volt, NXSTY crown varied revamps of Boombox Cartel’s ‘NEW WIP’Boombo Cartel 1

Three’s company on Boombox Cartel’s collection of “NEW WIP” remixes. Chris Lorenzo, PIERCE & Volt, and NXSTY comprise the re-imaginative crowd that comes through with fresh flips of the MadeinTYO feature. The track’s hip-hop/electronic hybrid appeal saw widespread inclusion in the 2019 festival circuit during the summer season, during which the larger-than-life crossover composition proved a crowd-pleasing set addition for many producers.

Lorenzo, PIERCE & Volt, and NXSTY precipitated much of the continued momentum that Boombox Cartel first set into motion, with the former’s diverse takes that span the continuum of electronic sound. Nestled snugly inside his garage-y underground wheelhouse, Lorenzo places a house spin on Boombox’s blaring original, outfitting the single with a four-on-the-floor rhythm. PIERCE & Volt, meanwhile, bring the low-end energy on a revision that plays host to womps and dubby punches, while NXSTY provides the collection’s concluding effort, dropping an incisive pin in trap territory.

The release of NEW WIP Remixes flanks Boombox Cartel’s announcement of a short, three-date Dia de los Muertos tour, which spans October 31-November 2. Attendees can expect some ID action at the shows, which will touch down in Los Angeles, El Paso, and San Marcos. Secure tickets to the Halloween run, here.

Boombox Cartel enlists MadeinTYO on ‘NEW WIP’

This post was originally published on this site

Boombox Cartel enlists MadeinTYO on ‘NEW WIP’59541233 2045468195575755 3467934488040833024 O

Boombox Cartel is a big playmaker this 2019, and is coming off some pretty notable hits as the summer approaches. In April, the LA native hopped on a Breakfast n Vegas collaboration that featured breakout Latin star Bad Bunny & Tory Lanez. Shortly after, he headlined a sold out show at Brooklyn’s newest premier venue Avant Gardner.

Now, Cartel continues this momentum by sticking with today’s hip-hop connoisseurs, one of those being MadeinTYO who’s been holding it down as one of Atlanta’s finest since 2015’s “Uber Everywhere.” Staying on the subject of cars, “NEW WIP” features bars about a “rarri” over heavy bass, signature trap drums, and some blazing horns. This is a wild one to cue up behind the decks, so prepare for shaky floors at the his next headlining show.

Boombox Cartel is currently on “The Cell” tour, hitting prime US nightclubs including Marquee NY, Royale in Boston, and more before a Lollapalooza showing on August 1. Head here for tickets and a full list of dates.

Trombone takes center stage in Alexander Lewis’ new hip-hop EP

This post was originally published on this site

In February 2017, Alexander Lewis released the first track from what would later become the seven-track Omni EP. The iconic “March” track has since garnered more than 1 million SoundCloud streams, wowing listeners with its uniquely bold trombone stabs. In the many months since that initial release, the musician has continued to unveil pieces of the EP, including the intense “Clockwise” with Nick Row.

Now, Omni is out in full. It includes collaborations with fellow brass enthusiasts Brasstracks, rappers S’natra and Armani White, and many more. Smooth vocals, hip-hop beats, and bright instrumentals unite in this beautifully genre-smashing collection of originals.