Steve Hauschildt goes Nonlin on new album for Ghostly International, shares new track “Subtractive Skies”

This post was originally published on this site

Chicago based synth soul searcher Steve Hauschildt returns with his latest album, Nonlin, his second release on Ghostly International following 2018’s Dissolvi.

If you were a fan of the pillowy soft keyboard excursions fit for, say, chilling out on some acupuncture (as my TMT pal Lijah put it), Nonlin rides a similarly mellow, yet slightly “freer, leaner, and looser” feel that might be more appropriate for journeys into the subconscious in a sensory deprivation tank. It’s up to you, I guess!

Nonlin is out October 25, and Ghostly has pre-orders up and running. Peep the tracklist below, and zone the album’s first taste “Subtractive Skies.”

Nonlin tracklisting:

01. Cloudloss
02. Subtractive Skies
03. A Planet Left Behind
04. Attractor B
05. The Nature Remaining
06. Nonlin
07. Reverse Culture Music
08. The Spring in Chartreuse
09. American Spiral