S U R V I V E revisits debut album with compelling remix EP, ‘RR7387’

This post was originally published on this site

S U R V I V E’s Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein are fresh off the release of their original score to the beloved, nostalgia-steeped Stranger Things’ second season. Now, the duo’s returned to their electronica roots with the release of a new EP, RR7387. 

RR7387 is a small collection of tracks, but it is a deep dive into spellbinding aptitude of the electronica spectrum.

The four-track collection of remixes and “reinterpretations,” RR7387 taps a compelling assemblage of acts to rework tracks off the group’s breakthrough LP, 2016’s RR7349.

Cologne-based Lena Willikens works her signature enthralling mystique, allotting an immensely texturized reworking. Simultaneously, Willikens seems to emanate a sense of danger, upping the spooky, and slightly wistful atmosphere right from the start.

Read More:

Listen to S U R V I V E get ‘a bit darker and weirder’ on Stranger Things season two soundtrack

S U R V I V E wins Emmy for ‘Stranger Things’ theme

WATCH: ‘Stranger Things’ season two trailer features new S U R V I V E