NMF Roundup: Mr. Kristopher offers acid house action, Savoy show off their rock edge, and Killsonik make a comeback

This post was originally published on this site

The most important day of every week: New Music Friday. As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed.

Awoltalk and Ian Munro link up for the Official Goods Records’ inaugural release of 2018, an aggressive trap number punctuated by pronounced drum elements and low pitched bass lines.

Andrew Rayel puts forth the sequel to Moments (Remixes – EP1), the followup EP an electric offering featuring remixes from Radion6, Whiteout, and more.

Bass experimenter Mr. Kristopher exemplifies the expression ‘the third time’s the charm,’ dropping off the third part of his Brooklyn Trilogy series. Pt. 3 emerges from the sonic depths of Kristopher’s studio, evincing acid house action and haunting techno tones.

John Christian and electronic duo VAVO assert that three isn’t just company, but good company on the drum rhythm driven “How Low,” released on Tiesto’s Musical Freedom label.

Savoy assert their rock edge in “Don’t Quit Me Now.”

Trance virtuoso Oliver Smith stuns via “Inside,” a release hailing from Smith’s melodic wheelhouse.

Dubstep duo Killsonik re-commence their electronic comeback on “Never Dream Of Dying,” a number dramatized by eerie string work at the intro, and punching bass thereafter.

UKF Dubstep caters to dub lovers in UKF Dubstep 2017 – Album Mix, an eclectic conglomeration of tracks shaded in dubstep tones.

Deorro’s Panda Funk label sees label veteran GARABATTO deliver a vocally centered statement on “Infected.”

Datsik has released a seven-track EP, Master of Shadows. He teamed up with Virtual Riot, Excision, Ganja White Night and more for the bass-heavy compilation.

Read More:

NMF Roundup: Merk & Kremont’s future house anthem, Breathe Carolina reworks R3HAB &Khrebto + more

NMF Roundup: Tritonal shines bright, Whethan leaves a sweet aftertaste, and Camila Cabello goes grey

NMF Roundup: Krewella & R3HAB team up, Minnesota pushes boundaries + more

Deorro delivers on explosive new track ‘Andele’

This post was originally published on this site

Hitting on his Mexican roots here, Erick Orrosquieta, better known as Deorro, gives listeners a flavor of how dominant the Spanish language can be in making a hit record. Recently coming out of temporary retirement, the LA-native has been pushing the boundaries of his career in 2017, currently working his way throughout the US and Canada on the “Existence Tour Bus.”

With his new single “Andele,” Deorro sticks to what he’s good at: delivering explosive, fan-favorite festival hits. Crashing into an entrancing vocal loop that includes the word famous “Andele” chant, the track builds up into an insanely rapid drop with sharp, pounding synths that will have any crowd “hurrying” into their best fist bump.

Read More:

Deorro does ‘Burn Out’ with latest release on Panda Funk Records

Celebrate Cinco De Mayo with playlists from Deorro, Boombox Cartel and Dancing Astronaut

Ultra Worldwide announces ambitious, 9-stop Latin America tour dates

Deorro does ‘Burn Out’ with latest release on Panda Funk Records

This post was originally published on this site

Deorro has spun his wheels and left us in a cloud of smoke with his latest release on his own Panda Funk Records, “Burn Out.”

Deorro is known for having an experimental and heavy sound. “Burn Out” accomplishes all of those things. It’s a simplistic, minimal, and bare tune that delivers a punch throughout. A whiny synth, deep house bass, and hardstyle rhythm ensures that the energy remains consistent throughout the fiery adventure that is the record.

Deorro has begun his Existence Tour on October 7th in Honolulu, Hawaii. He will be making two more stops: one in Las Vegas and the other in Edmonton, AB, Canada. Get tickets here.




Read More:

Jay Pryor – “Fall For You”

Want to smell like Hardwell? Now you can.

YouTube play counts will soon count towards Billboard’s Top 200 albums chart