Oliver Smith, Mat Zo, and Kyau & Albert drop new music on ‘Anjunabeats Worldwide 08’ compilation

This post was originally published on this site

Oliver Smith, Mat Zo, and Kyau & Albert drop new music on ‘Anjunabeats Worldwide 08’ compilationOg Image

Above & Beyond and their Anjunabeats label are gearing up to wrap on a summer season for the history books. With label favorites Ilan Bluestone, Andrew Bayer and others churning out albums in 2018, the team has called upon a stalwart imprint mainstay to usher in its latest compilation from and for the Anjuna family, the annual Anjunabeats Worldwide 08.

Since joining the team in 2000, Oliver Smith has made a name for himself with tracks like “Lovingly,” among one of the many singles he’s released over his almost two decades of involvement with the label. He’s also shared his deeper alter ego, Meramek’s music with its deeper offshoot label. And now, he’s following in the steps of Grum, Jason Ross, and ARTY by mixing Anjunabeats Worldwide. On the compilation, we find an extensive showing of Smith’s expansive, lush music. As each compilation in this series promises, there are also exclusive new tracks from artists like Mat Zo, who returns to his home at Anjunabeats and to a trance sound on “Meaning Lost All Words.”

Oliver Smith – Lovingly ft Amy J Pryce

This post was originally published on this site

oliver smith - lovingly  (1)

After a series of memorable inclusions in both Above & Beyond  and Oliver Smith‘s own DJ sets, Smith has finally released his progressive trance track, “Lovingly,” with his longtime label, Anjunabeats. A prolific and strategic remixer with official remixes for Mat Zo, Arty, and Above & Beyond themselves, Smith is also the only artist (other than A&B themselves) to appear on every Anjunabeats volume compilation to date.

“Lovingly” follows a long record of Smith’s delve into solely instrumental tracks — as his very first solo vocal production, featuring British songstress, Amy J Pryce. Pryce’s vocals flood the robust dance track with a full-bodied tenderness, magnifying the already starry-eyed progressive trance vigor.

NMF Roundup: Mr. Kristopher offers acid house action, Savoy show off their rock edge, and Killsonik make a comeback

This post was originally published on this site

The most important day of every week: New Music Friday. As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed.

Awoltalk and Ian Munro link up for the Official Goods Records’ inaugural release of 2018, an aggressive trap number punctuated by pronounced drum elements and low pitched bass lines.

Andrew Rayel puts forth the sequel to Moments (Remixes – EP1), the followup EP an electric offering featuring remixes from Radion6, Whiteout, and more.

Bass experimenter Mr. Kristopher exemplifies the expression ‘the third time’s the charm,’ dropping off the third part of his Brooklyn Trilogy series. Pt. 3 emerges from the sonic depths of Kristopher’s studio, evincing acid house action and haunting techno tones.

John Christian and electronic duo VAVO assert that three isn’t just company, but good company on the drum rhythm driven “How Low,” released on Tiesto’s Musical Freedom label.

Savoy assert their rock edge in “Don’t Quit Me Now.”

Trance virtuoso Oliver Smith stuns via “Inside,” a release hailing from Smith’s melodic wheelhouse.

Dubstep duo Killsonik re-commence their electronic comeback on “Never Dream Of Dying,” a number dramatized by eerie string work at the intro, and punching bass thereafter.

UKF Dubstep caters to dub lovers in UKF Dubstep 2017 – Album Mix, an eclectic conglomeration of tracks shaded in dubstep tones.

Deorro’s Panda Funk label sees label veteran GARABATTO deliver a vocally centered statement on “Infected.”

Datsik has released a seven-track EP, Master of Shadows. He teamed up with Virtual Riot, Excision, Ganja White Night and more for the bass-heavy compilation.

Read More:

NMF Roundup: Merk & Kremont’s future house anthem, Breathe Carolina reworks R3HAB &Khrebto + more

NMF Roundup: Tritonal shines bright, Whethan leaves a sweet aftertaste, and Camila Cabello goes grey

NMF Roundup: Krewella & R3HAB team up, Minnesota pushes boundaries + more