Virtual Self unveils diverse minimix for Annie Mac

This post was originally published on this site

virtual self

Porter Robinson‘s elusive new alter ego, Virtual Self,  has been the subject of meticulous speculation since its inception in late 2017. Exponentially more fans will soon become acquainted, as Robinson is set to take his new project to major festivals such as Buku, Ultra, Bonnaroo and EDC this year.

Now, Virtual Self has returned with an enthralling 5 minute minimix on Annie Mac‘s BBC Radio 1 broadcast. Thirteen tracks deep, the mix moves in and out of tracks faster than listeners can blink. Whether its the inclusion of Burial‘s seminal “Temple Sleeper,” Pryda‘s progressive house tune “Stay With Me,” or Virtual Self’s own “Ghost Voices,” the mix effectively hits on a diverse soundscape nearly

TRACKLIST: Pryda – Stay With Me

Virtual Self – Ghost Voices

KLANKEN – Vijf – Dee Wee

Push – Strange World (2000 Remake) – Bonzai

Enjoii – Let U Go – Liquid Ritual

Ayla – Ayla Part. II (Taucher Remix)

Utada Hikaru – Simple & Clean (PlanitB Remix)

Three Drives On A Vinyl – Greece 2000 – Hooj Choons

Hybrid – Finished Symphony – Distinctive Records

Tenth Planet – Ghosts (Vincent de Moor Remix) – Northern Exposure

Ian Van Dahl – Castles in the Sky – NuLife Recordings

Burial – Temple Sleeper – Keysound Recordings

Virtual Self – A.I.ngel (Become God) – Virtual Self

Shlohmo fashions smooth new mix, ‘For Tha Summer’

This post was originally published on this site

Illustrious indie hip-hop producer Shlohmo has provided his followers with a gift to celebrate Summer’s arrival: a 30-minute minimix packed with brand new edits. He takes on a multitude of singles that have been all over the radio the past year, including Future’s “Mask Off” and “Black Beatles” by Rae Sremmurd, and transforms them into his smooth brand of bass.

Each piece flows perfectly into the next, creating a dreamy and well-crafted mix whose mellow nature indeed fits the season it was made for. Hopefully, the remixes played out during the mix will be seeing official releases in the near future.

Read More:

Groundislava ft Jake Weary – Until Tomorrow (Shlohmo Remix)

Baauer drops remix of Shlohmo’s ‘Ten Days of Falling’ [Free Download]

Sam Feldt delivers his sounds of summer with exclusive Splash House minimix

This post was originally published on this site

Sam Feldt has been at the forefront of the tropical house movement since the genre’s inception back in 2013. With a knack for glowing melodies and beats-of-paradise, the Dutch producer has stuck to his mantra of creating mellow, poolside offerings instead of the main stage-ready sounds many of his fellow countrymen have embraced in the past.

Ahead of Palm Springs’ Splash House festival, Sam Feldt takes Dancing Astronaut‘s listeners through a short but sweet trove of tropical treasures he will be spinning at the event and throughout the summer. Opening with his new collaboration “Fade Away” with Lush & Simon, Feldt taps Spinnin‘ colleagues LVNDSCAPE and Redondo for two of the nine cuts in the mix along with sunny favorites from Autograf and Tom Budin. Listen to the full minimix below exclusively on Dancing Astronaut’s Mixes page.

1 Sam Feldt X Lush & Simon feat. INNA – Fade Away [Spinnin]
2 Loose Change – Straight From The Heart (Joey Negro Straight To The Groove Mix)
3 Redondo, UnoMas & Teo Mandrelli – I Want U
4 LVNDSCAPE ft. Kaptan – Walk Away (Club Mix)
5 BERA – Untouchable (Jyye Remix)
6 Autograf – Simple feat. Victoria Zaro
7 Odd Mob – Feel So Good
8 Tom Budin Feat. Miles Graham – Reckless
9 Redondo & Junior J – Exhale

Read more:

Sam Gellaitry gives a lesson in future beats with Splash House Orbit playlist

5 artists not to miss at Splash House this weekend

Splash House rolls out its June lineup wih Bonobo, Lane 8 and more

Jackal offers eclectic minimix to celebrate his forthcoming ‘Endorphins’ EP

This post was originally published on this site

Jackal‘s project has always pulled upon a number of influences and styles to define his signature sound. While his past works have gravitated towards the heavier ends of the spectrum, his forthcoming EP is shaping up to be his most melodic undertaking yet with the first two tracks having been released. To further unveil the sonic identity of the EP plus shed some light on the sounds that inspired it, Jackal partnered up with Dancing Astronaut to provide an exclusive minimix.

Using the two unreleased tracks from the EP, “With You” and “Little Threads,” as bookends, Jackal takes listeners through a genre-bending trail of bass, future bass, and house cuts that served as the jumping off point for the EP. The mix includes favorites from Flume, Mr Carmack, What So Not, Ekali, and more.

Jackal – With You (Unreleased)
Donald Bucks – Bloodclat x Jackal – Ice feat. Karra [Jackal Edit]
What So Not – Lone feat. JOY (Luude Flip)
RL Grime, What So Not, & Skrillex – Waiting
A$AP Rocky – Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2 x Jackal – Shakedown (LOUDPVCK Remix) [Jackal Edit]
The Chainsmokers – Setting Fires feat. XYLO (Boxinbox & Lionsize Remix)
Mr Carmack – Kick It Up (Inverness Remix)
Flume – Heater
GTA & What So Not – Feel It feat. Tunji Ige
Jackal – Animal Style
Jackal – Summer In Your Arms feat. Josh Congress
Tchami – SIAW
Skrillex & Habstrakt – Chicken Soup
Falcons & Ekali – I Won’t Lie feat. Vanessa Elisha
Jackal – Feel It feat. Anfa Rose
Travis Scott – goosebumps feat. Kendrick Lamar x Boombox Cartel – Dem Fraid feat. Taranchyla [Jackal Edit]
What So Not – Trust feat. BURNS
Mura Masa – Hell (Vincent Remix)
Flux Pavilion – I Can’t Stop (Ekali Tribute)
Jackal – Little Threads feat. Foy [Unreleased]

Read more:

Jackal – Summer In Your Arms (feat. Josh Congress) [Original Mix]

Brillz, Jackal and Kstylis collaborate on ‘Twerk Star’

Jackal goes grime with new original ‘Gunshot’