Kanye West gives catalog hits a gospel touch at new Sunday service

This post was originally published on this site

Kanye West gives catalog hits a gospel touch at new Sunday serviceT Kanye West Rainbow Hair

As fans await a release date for the upcoming ninth studio album from Kanye West, they can at least enjoy some new material from the artist. Recently, West got together with Kids See Ghosts collaborator Kid Cudi, drummer Tony Williams, and singer 070 Shake to perform a Sunday service at church.

Accompanied by a large choir, the group performed gospel renditions of various Kanye hits, including the Late Registration (2005) classic “Heard ‘Em Say,” “Reborn” from the Kid Cudi linked Kids See Ghosts (2018), and “Violent Crimes” from his latest solo album, Ye. Although there’s no footage from the actual performance, fans can thank Kim Kardashian West‘s Instagram story for recording a large portion of the rehearsal.

West confirmed an upcoming appearance on comedian Joe Rogan’s famed podcast, which should give updates on his music plans for 2019.

Kanye and Kid Cudi’s KIDS SEE GHOSTS to perform live for the first time at Tyler, The Creator’s Camp Flog Gnaw

This post was originally published on this site

Kanye and Kid Cudi’s KIDS SEE GHOSTS to perform live for the first time at Tyler, The Creator’s Camp Flog GnawKanye West Kids See Ghosts Album

KIDS SEE GHOSTS, the hip-hop super duo made up of Kanye West and Kid Cudi, are performing under the moniker for the first time at Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival located at Dodger Stadium in Los Angelas, California. The festival, hosted by Tyler, the Creator will take place later this year, grabbing a new weekend on November 10-11. The Kanye and Cudi-topped lineup has landed in full, revealing a stacked roster of talent for this year’s installment.

Acts on the docket include Flatbush Zombies, Billie Eilish, Playboi Carti, Virgil Abloh, PUSHA‑T, Post Malone, Ms. Lauryn Hill, SZAA$AP Rocky, The Internet, BROCKHAMPTON, Kali Uchis, Jaden Smith, Earl Sweatshirt, and more. Tickets go on sale Friday August 17. This marks the seventh edition of Camp Flog Gnaw. Kid Cudi headlined the festival last year along with Lana Del Rey, Justice, 2 Chainz, A$AP Rocky, Solange, Migos, Mac Miller, Lil Yachty, Kehlani, and of course the Odd Future boss himself.

Lido unveils stunning reimagining of Kanye West and Kid Cudi’s ‘Kids See Ghosts’

This post was originally published on this site

Throughout his career, Lido has proven himself to be among the most forward-thinking producers around. From his heartfelt debut album, Everything, to his high-energy, career-boosting Soundcloud singles, his unique blend of soul, electronic production, and songwriting prowess has kept everyone intently waiting for his next release. For his latest project, the Norwegian producer has unveiled a seven-minute reimagining of Kanye West and Kid Cudi‘s critically acclaimed album, Kids See Ghosts.

Titled kidsloveghosts, the project is not Lido’s first attempt at creating something from a Kanye West album. In 2016, the artist released The Life of Peder, a similarly eclectic interpretation on West’s The Life of Pablo. Lido once again proves his masterful ear for production and remixing, seamlessly weaving the seven-track project into a comprehensive electronic composition. The piece jumps between stunningly vibrant low-end punches and acoustic, soulful ballads, assisted by Lido’s multi-instrumental talents. Available for free on his website, this is a must hear for Lido, Kid Cudi, and Kanye West fans around the world.

Tyler, the Creator freestyles over Kanye and Kid Cudi’s ‘Kids See Ghosts’ on new ‘CRUST IN THEIR EYES’

This post was originally published on this site

Tyler, the Creator‘s on a roll, having been sharing outtakes for the better part of the last year from his Flower Boy recording sesh, and sprees that have followed since, left and right, pretty much since his critically acclaimed album dropped. His latest is in coincidence with a month of G.O.O.D Music Fridays, as he’s shared a new version of Kanye West and Kid Cudi‘s recent Kids See Ghost album title track, dubbing the new version “CRUST IN THEIR EYES.”

Tyler took to Twitter to share how the track from his friend and colleague, Ye, came to be before sharing, revealing he made it in just one hour:

With the same passionate and self-aware MO that listeners have come to associate with the rapper over the last few years, the former Odd Future proponent comes through as characteristically clever and collected on his “CRUST IN THEIR EYES,” remix, doing his peers’ work considerable justice — with less than an hour of his creative attention.


Kanye and Kid Cudi deliver highly anticipated joint album ‘KIDS SEE GHOSTS’ [Stream]

This post was originally published on this site

Kanye West officially decreed we’re in for a G.O.O.D. summer, announcing via Twitter a slate of five albums that his camp would be delivering across the month of June, starting with Pusha T’s vicious Daytona, immediately followed by Kanye’s long-awaited eighth studio product, ye which debuted at a live listening party in Jackson Hole, Wyoming on June 1. Perhaps even more tantalizing was the confirmation of a joint album between Yeezy and fellow hip-hop trailblazer Kid Cudi. Keeping good on the schedule, Kanye and Cudi have delivered their first full-length collaboration, KIDS SEE GHOSTS.

As with Pusha and Kanye’s previous offerings, Cudi and Ye’s new LP follows the same seven-track design, all wrapped up in cover art by Japanese contemporary artist Takashi Murakami. The record, which continues tropes from West’s ye, features a large supporting cast with contributions spanning from André 3000 to Ty Dolla $ign, including Ratatat’s E*Vax, Mos Def, and posthumous credits from late New Orleans jazz figure Louis Prima, and Kurt Cobain.

The album’s initial upload mislabeled the track titles and order on all DSPs, though you can find the official track list and stream KIDS SEE GHOSTS below.

1. Feel the Love
2. Fire
3. Fourth Dimension [ft. Louis Prima]
4. Freeee (Ghost Town, Pt. 2)
5. Reborn
6. Kids See Ghosts
7. Cudi Montage