RL Grime announces album release date and unveils new track, ‘Undo’

This post was originally published on this site

RL Grime has announced his first new album in nearly four years. It will be titled NOVA, and the 15-track compilation is set to be released on July 27.  In addition to the album announcement, the producer has given fans an idea of what to expect with the release of the album’s second single, “Undo,” featuring Jeremih and Tory Lanez.

The track skews hip hop, but Grime manages to infuse his signature electronic style into the song’s drop. The producer commented in an official release about his inspiration for the new album.

NOVA came from obsessive ideation on growth, and on transition. The art, and stories, and the moments that inspired me through this record tend to explore this as well. The feeling of leaving behind what was, and of welcoming the foreign. Throughout the process I had this vision of a “nova”, or of a star no bigger than a person launching from earth into outer space and expanding endlessly until its light was all that we could see. That’s the feeling I get from these records, infinite light.” – RL GRIME

Other collaborators for the album will include Chief Keef, Ty Dolla $ign, and Miguel among others, which showcases the producers divergence into a more hip hop style for his upcoming album.

NOVA Tracklist:

1. Feel Free
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)

Snakehips ft Jeremih & Aminé — For The F^_^k Of It

This post was originally published on this site


Snakehipss linked up with R&B veteran Jeremih and hip hop up-and-comer Aminé for their newest track “For The F^_^k Of It”. The single is accompanied by the second part of the 3-part mini movie, shown below. The two singers wordplay takes centerstage, with Snakehips’ carbonated production methods structuring the framework for the track’s smooth textures.

Stwo – Neither Do I ft Jeremih

This post was originally published on this site

Parisian hip-hop and R&B producer Stwo teams up with the notoriously sultry vocalist, Jeremih, on their new track, “Neither Do I.” Stwo, though tending to remain out of the spotlight, has been associated with some of the heaviest hitters in the music industry. In 2016, he was credited with co-producing Drake‘s “Western Road Flows.” Chicago’s Jeremih, on the other hand, hardly needs introduction. The “Birthday Sex” singer/songwriter has worked alongside and written for a myriad of hip-hop’s forerunners, including 50 Cent, J. Cole, and Kanye West.

“Neither Do I” is a sexy, soulful R&B tune. Stwo’s slow-moving, vibrato-heavy production breathes added sensuality into Jeremih’s already bedroom-ready vocals, as he suggestively croons, “Do you ever think about me when I’m not around?”

Read More:

Alina Baraz & Galimatias ‘Maybe’ (Stwo Remix)

Afrojack dabbles in hip hop with new single, No Tomorrow

DJ Khaled taps Calvin Harris, Travis Scott and Jeremih for new track

DJ Khaled taps Calvin Harris, Travis Scott and Jeremih for new track

This post was originally published on this site

DJ Khaled’s new album, Grateful, is completely star-studded. Khaled brings big names like Calvin Harris, Rihanna, Beyoncé and Chance the Rapper into his new album, guaranteeing it’s a sure summer hit.

“Don’t Quit” with electronic music’s top-earner Calvin Harris also features contributions from Travis Scott and Jeremih. The feel-good summer jam steps back from Khaled’s usual intense rap and hip-hop vibes and takes the listener poolside instead. With its catchy melody and smooth beats, “Don’t Quit” is sure to be a standout from the album’s 23 tracks.

Khaled has been making headlines this week, but unfortunately, most of them aren’t for the new album.

Following multiple set issues at EDC Las Vegas, Khaled claimed Insomniactried to sabotage” his set. He reportedly came out 20 minutes after his set was supposed to begin and was met with sound and production problems. In videos from the set, EDC attendees could be heard booing the artist as he tried to recover from the issues. Insomniac founder Pasquale Rotella released a statement attempting to quell the rumors and backlash from fans, saying Khaled arrived on time, but equipment issues delayed and affected his performance.

Lucky for Khaled, this stacked new album is sure to whisk away the lingering EDC resentment and usher in news of the album’s epic collaborations. Grateful is Khaled’s 10th studio album and is out today on his record label, We the Best Music Group and Epic Records.


Read more:

DJ Khaled speaks out about what really happened at EDC

DJ Khaled claims Insomniac ‘tried to sabotage’ his unfortunate EDC set

DJ Khaled taps Calvin Harris for new album ‘Grateful’ with Beyoncé, Rihanna, Chance The Rapper and more