Anna Lunoe releases ‘303’ remixes

This post was originally published on this site

Anna Lunoe releases ‘303’ remixesMail 1

Anna Lunoe is an artist who has remained consistent throughout her entire career. Over the last decade, she’s put out dozens of releases, each of them adhering to her upbeat and unapologetic style of house music which has since been branded as “Hyperhouse.”

Some of the labels that are fortunate enough to have Lunoe in their catalog are Fool’s Gold, OWSLA and Spinnin’ Deep. To certain pursuers of dance music, these imprints might not seem like the first choice for house releases. However, Lunoe’s dedication to her craft and consistency as an artist have earned her respect across the entire musical spectrum. This is a quality she shares with Diplo, who recently signed Lunoe’s latest offering, “303”, to Mad Decent. Now the “303” remix package is out with four new takes on Lunoe’s Eminem-tinged bass-house cut.

This first in the package is the Ninajirachi remix, which takes “303” farther from the traditional bounds of house and dives deep into clamoring, percussive breaks. Next on the remix duties is Flava D who infused the track with his signature gritty, low-end wubs. Seasoned house producer Jay Robinson also provided a new take on “303”, this time embracing the title of the track in true form with a jacking 303 groove. Finally to close is the Odd Mob remix which adopts a more minimal flavor, integrating subtle pads alongside ear-catching blips and bleeps.

The remix package lends itself to that versatility that Lunoe has defined over the years through her Hyperhouse brand. At one point or another, Lunoe has produced a track similar in sound to each of the “303” remixes. This, in turn, makes it very likely to hear any of the four in her sets across the upcoming festival season.

Lunar Lunes: Bingo Players delivers groovy ‘1000 Years,’ josh pan and Dylan Brady team up for soulful ‘Wheels’ on OWSLA + more

This post was originally published on this site

Lunar Lunes: Bingo Players delivers groovy ‘1000 Years,’ josh pan and Dylan Brady team up for soulful ‘Wheels’ on OWSLA + moreJosh Pan Owsla Press

Each week, New Music Friday sweeps through with torrential force, showering streaming platforms with immeasurable amounts of new tunes. Just like Dancing Astronaut rounds up 25 of the biggest songs of the week for the Hot 25 Spotify playlist each New Music Friday, Lunar Lunes serves as a landing pad for SoundCloud users who want a whole new dose of tunes to kick off the work week.

Bingo Players kicks off his 2019 releases with a groovy new original, “1000 Years.” josh pan and Dylan Brady have unveiled a mellow single from their forthcoming OWSLA LP, “Wheels,” and Myon hops on Gryffin‘s Gravity remix EP for a euphoric take on “Just For a Moment.” Bishu puts a booming future bass twist on QUIX‘s “Giving Up,” and Duskus crafts a dancefloor-ready take on DROELOE‘s “Only Be Me.” GTA, Dillon Francis and Wax Motif‘s “I Can’t Hold On” gets a formidable psytrance rework from Slippy, and Jay Robinson makes his mau5trap debut with “Nineteen81.” Ray Volpe flexes his dubstep skills on a collab with Armanni Reign, and Jeremy Olander takes listeners on an eight-minute journey with “Shogun.” LP Giobbi puts a fresh spin on Hotel Garuda‘s “One Reason,” and Bear Grillz kicks it up to 150 BPM for his new bass house/dubstep heater, “Flow.” Ryan Browne casts an eerie spell in his newest original, “The Reaper,” and Rameses B polishes his newest LP off with a gorgeous trance number, “Cyclone.”

The selection is updated every Lunes (Monday).

AC Slater – Outsiders Remixed Pt. 1

This post was originally published on this site

AC Slater remix

Released on his imprint, Night Bass, AC Slater has compiled a four-song remix album, Outsiders Remixed Pt. 1. Known for featuring innovative bass music, circled around UK garage, bass, grime, house, and everything notable in between, AC Slater makes it his mission to represent the cream of the crop in dance music.

The first track on the album is Sinden‘s remix of “Misfits.” The edgy house creation showcases alluring undertones, inviting vocals, and prominent beats. Sinden captures the perfect balance between unwavering energy and smooth progressions.

The second piece, “Taking Off,” is Jay Robinson‘s rendition on the original. In his take, Robinson flaunts unbridled waves of bass contrasted by dissonant notes of synth in his production. With his euphoric, heavy house feel, Jay Robinson is sure to enlighten listeners with “Taking Off.”

Riddim Commission has brought the fire in their remix of “Big Riddim.” Rhythmic vocals over a static bass line create a captivating vibe full of surprises. In their latest, Riddim Commission engineers a sound that is not for the faint hearted.

The last track is Petey Clicks‘ remix of “Dealer,” a bass-heavy collection of colorful layers of sound. Intriguing builds give way to bruising climaxes full of exhilarating synths and playful percussion. Petey Clicks takes listeners on a journey through his intricate style in “Dealer.”

With four exceptional remixes, the artists included in Outsiders Remixed Pt. 1 take the original creations to new heights with their innovative takes on some of AC Slater’s killer classics.