Boombox Cartel soften up on ‘All I Want’ with Griff Clawson

This post was originally published on this site

Boombox Cartel soften up on ‘All I Want’ with Griff Clawson1004 Nights Boombo Cartel Courtesy T1000

Genre-blending act Boombox Cartel have taken care to secure a status in the electronic world by molding their hybrid trap sound and releasing records on the likes of Mad Decent, OWSLA, and more. With explosive production and multi-cultural influences, the LA-based producers have garnered an increasingly prolific discography and expounded with activities including touring, clothing brand ventures, and his event series Cartel Sound. Still embarking on the tour front, Boombox Cartel recently concluded the Spring 2019 Cell Tour and the festival circuit, including a Lollapalooza appearance.

Their latest single, “All I Want,” sees them linking with California native Griff Clawson and supersedes Breakfast N Vegas collaboration, “4U,” MadeinTYO track, “NEW WIP,” and joint Dillon Francis release, “Drip.”

“All I Want” showcases a different side of Boombox Cartel that diverges from previous rap-leaning features of the year. Playing off Clawson’s soulful vocals, the track begins with bell-like chords and builds with marching percussion before culminating in a melodic drop, energized by the harmonic layers of buzzing synths. Powered by subtle emotions, “All I Want” infuses future-bass leanings into pop structure with its serene sound, ultimately highlighting Boombox Cartel’s ability to surprise with a take on softer cadences.

NMF Roundup: Valentino Khan remixes Tchami, Gryffin teams up with Maia Wright + more

This post was originally published on this site

NMF Roundup: Valentino Khan remixes Tchami, Gryffin teams up with Maia Wright + moreValentino Khan 3 White Rabbit

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Valentino Khan tackles Tchami’s “Rainforest” in his latest remix, and Gryffin teams up with Maia Wright for “Body Back.” Lost Kings tap Marc E. Bassy for “Somebody Out There,” and Adventure Club unveil their Death or Glory Sessions. David Guetta remixes Idris Elba’s “On Life” as Jack Back, and Sullivan King reveals his debut album, including tracks like “If My Eyes Are Vampires (Your Body Is My Sunlight)” with TYNAN. Fox Stevenson, too, has a debut album out on Oct. 18, featuring songs like “All Night,” and Hardwell teams up with Deorro, MAKJ, and Fatman Scoop for “Left Right.” Henry Fong encourages listeners to “Jump Up” with his new single, and Flosstradamus and Megatone deliver “Bounce Back” after premiering the track with DA. Faux Tales has released his ethereal Hiraeth LP, and Madnap and Luma have collaborated on “Faces.” YehMe2 and Wuki “Throw It” on their new collaboration, and vowl. and Brock Wilson jointly release “recluse.” Justin Jay puts his own spin on NGHTMRE and A$AP Ferg’s “REDLIGHT,” and Boombox Cartel and Griff Clawson reveal “All I Want.”

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.

Photo credit: White Rabbit