NMF Roundup: San Holo reveals new single, JOYRYDE returns with ‘IM GONE,’ Vincent releases debut EP + more

This post was originally published on this site

NMF Roundup: San Holo reveals new single, JOYRYDE returns with ‘IM GONE,’ Vincent releases debut EP + moreSan Holo Freddy Mercury Stance Goldrush Rukes

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Feed Me has at last revealed the full extent of his High Street Creeps LP, which kicks off with otherworldly “Perfect Blue.” JOYRYDE returns after “AGEN WIDA” with his first tune of 2019, “IM GONE,” and San Holo picks up his guitar in his new single, “Lead Me Back.” Afrojack and Chasner have unveiled their energy-filled remix of David Guetta, Bebe Rexha and J Balvin‘s “Say My Name,” and Party Favor and graves transport listeners to a festival main stage on “Reach For Me.” Vincent‘s debut EP officially hits the airwaves today, featuring heartfelt tracks like “Can’t Help Myself” with Pauline Herr. Manila Killa returns with his seven-track 1993 EP on Moving Castle, and The Knocks celebrate the end of the week on their new “block party mix” of Blu DeTiger‘s “In My Head.” It’s been almost a year, but RAM Records king Andy C has resurfaced to bring the world “Till Dawn,” a drum & bass number that’s simultaneously funky and intense. Vicetone‘s four-track Elements EP has arrived on Monstercat, featuring songs like “Home.” David Guetta dons his Jack Back moniker for a new Toolroom Records release with Cevin Fisher, “2000 Freaks Come Out,” and Louis Futon reveals his full 14-track LP, Way Back When. In an interesting turn of events, NGHTMRE, Shaquille O’Neal, and Lil Jon share a byline on their new single, “BANG,” and Diplo flexes on a new body of work, Europa, on Mad Decent.

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.

Photo credit: Rukes

Afrojack releases highly anticipated 14-track EP, ‘Press Play’

This post was originally published on this site

Afrojack releases highly anticipated 14-track EP, ‘Press Play’Afrojack Press Play EP

Afrojack has released his 14-track EP, Press Play, filled with festival anthems across various EDM genres. The veteran producers starts the EP in nostalgic fashion with “Bringing It Back,” taking listeners back to his early Dutch house days between 2009-2011. He hits a variety of genres meant to rock festival stages, with additions from Martin Garrix, Nicky Romero, and other unnamed producers.

Big room house dominates, while electro-house, bass house, and trap are sprinkled into the EP’s influences, and even Baltimore house makes it on the final track, “Pop That,” featuring Angger Dimas, MC Ambush, and Oliver Twizt.

Wall Recordings artists such as Chico Rose, ChasnerJewelz & Sparks, and DISTO are sprinkled throughout the project. It’s a fairly large EP project; however, breaking barriers is something the Grammy-award winning DJ is used to.

Photo credit: Rukes.com